Accessibility and Contact Us
Close Icon
Close Icon
Toggle Mobile Menu Visibility

School Terms and Holidays 2019/2020

The school session is divided into three terms beginning in August, January and April.

Terms dates for 2019 to 2020 are available below. The Term Dates including staff holiday dates for 2019/2020 can also be downloaded from Related Documents.

Term 1
Staff Resume Monday, 19 August 2019
Staff In-Service Day Tuesday, 20 August 2019
All Pupils Resume Wednesday, 21 August 2019
September Holiday
All break Friday, 13 September 2019
Staff resume Tuesday, 17 September 2019
All pupils resume Wednesday, 18 September 2019
October Holiday
All break Friday, 11 October 2019
Staff resume Monday, 21 October 2019
All pupils resume Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Last Day of Term
All break Friday, 20 December 2019
Term 2
Staff resume (In-Service Day) Monday, 6 January 2020
All pupils resume Tuesday, 7 January 2020
February Holiday
All break Thursday, 13 February 2020
Staff resume Tuesday, 18 February 2020
All pupils resume Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Last Day of Term
All break Friday, 3 April 2020
Term 3
All Resume Monday, 20 April 2020
May Holiday
All break Friday, 1 May 2020
Staff resume Tuesday, 5 May 2020
All pupils resume Wednesday, 6 May 2020
1 day local holiday during term 3 as detailed below
a) All schools except those at b) and c) below Spring Day- Monday, 18 May 2020
b) Bathgate Academy and feeder primary schools plus St Mary's, Bathgate & St Columba's (excluding Blackburn and Murrayfield Primary Schools) Newlands Day - Monday, 8 June 2020

(subject to confirmation)

c) Linlithgow Academy and feeder primary schools plus St Joseph's Primary School, Linlithgow Linlithgow Marches - Tuesday, 16 June 2020

(subject to confirmation)

Last Day of Term (primary, secondary and special schools)
All break Friday, 26 June 2020

Term Dates 2020/2021

Staff Resume        Monday 17 August 2020 (to be confirmed)

Pupils Resume     Tuesday 18 August 2020 (to be confirmed)

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon

Print

print icon